Date: April 14, 2021
Time: 6pm
Venue: Hawea Flat Hall
Ticket Details: $40 Adults $20 Students
Duration: 50 minutes

Date: April 15, 2021
Time: 6pm
Venue: Hawea Flat Hall
Ticket Details: $40 Adults $20 Students
Duration: 50 minutes

Date: April 15, 2021
Time: 8.30pm
Venue: Hawea Flat Hall
Ticket Details: $40 Adults $20 Students
Duration: 50 minutes

BOOK NOW

The Griegol

Trick of the Light Theatre’s new show is an eerie, elegant tale, without words, but full of magic and mystery. It’s about death, love, grief and monsters. After a girl’s granny passes away, she starts to suspect she is being pursued by the smoke demon shapeshifter from the old woman’s stories.

In the tradition of Spirited Away and Coraline, The Griegol is a mythic, gorgeously rendered dark fantasy for brave children and lovers of atmospheric theatre.

 Conjuring magic and laughter out of silhouettes, puppetry, live music and animation, it’s also yet another storytelling masterclass from the wizards of shadowplay who brought us the award-winning The Bookbinder.

“Trick of the Light manage to conjure a truly rare thing; a show about magic that actually feels magical.” – The Wireless

Recommended for ages 7+

Contains references to death and grief

 

Sponsor: 

Proudly Supported by: